Festival-program

During this year's festival you've got the chance to discover Berlin's coffee spots for five days – kicking off with the International Coffee Day on 1 October.
Take a deep sip into the world of coffee with countless workshops, lectures and tastings. Take part in a roasting session in your favourite roastery, discover new cafés or learn more about the inner workings of your coffee machine. Taste yourself through the city and get to know the people who want to change the future of coffee.

1–5 October
all over Berlin
full program

Coffee Market

The festival' finale is the big coffee market on Sunday under the roof of the historic Markthalle Neun. More than 30 roasters and many more enthusiastic coffee people will be showing what they do differently – and most importantly what change tastes like! Taste yourself through numerous coffee varieties and roasts, discuss transparency in the coffee trade at our Coffee Talks and stock up on the latest coffee roasts and everything else you need to make really good coffee at home.
Don't forget to bring your own favourite cup or alternatively use our deposit cappuccino cup – the coffee market's free of disposable cups!

Admission fee is 8€ – all black coffee to try is included!

6 October
Markthalle Neun
11am – 6pm

Berlin Batch

With the fifth edition of the Berlin Coffee Festival we want to show how small-scale farms and roasteries can actually make a difference. We’re introducing the Berlin Batch: Coffee that is individually roasted by the partaking roasteries, but comes from a single farm – we'll be welcoming farmer Steven Vargas during the festival – and has been jointly imported and traded in full transparency.
Origin of the Berlin Batch is the Don Sabino Micromill in Costa Rica. For the Berlin Batch, three slightly different coffee varieties have been selected by our partner Cafe Imports Europe for the roasters to choose from – throughout the festival you can see for yourself in many Berlin cafés!

Join us on Instagram

Festival programm

Dieses Jahr habt ihr fünf Tage lang die Gelegenheit, Berlins Kaffee-Orte zu entdecken! Startschuss ist der internationale Tag des Kaffees am 1. Oktober.
Bei unzähligen Workshops, Vorträgen und Verkostungen könnt euch tief in die Kaffeewelt hinein kosten. Seid beim Rösten in eurer Lieblingsrösterei dabei, entdeckt neue Cafés oder lernt mehr über das Innenleben eurer Kaffeemaschine. Kostet euch eine Woche lang durch die Stadt und lernt die Leute kennen, die die Zukunft des Kaffees verändern wollen.

Vom 1.–5. Oktober
in ganz Berlin
volles Programm

Grosser Kaffeemarkt

Das Finale des Festivals ist der große Markt am Sonntag unter dem Dach der historischen Markthalle Neun. Über 30 Röstereien und noch weit mehr begeisterte Kaffeemenschen zeigen, was sie anders machen – und vor allem wie das schmeckt! Probiert euch durch unzählige Kaffeevarietäten und -röstungen. Diskutiert mit bei unseren Coffee Talks rund um das Thema Transparenz im Kaffeehandel. Und natürlich könnt ihr euch ohne Ende mit Röstkaffee und allem, was ihr sonst noch braucht, um zu Hause richtig guten Kaffee zu machen, eindecken.
Vergesst nicht, euren eigenen Lieblingsbecher mitzubringen oder nutzt unsere Kaffeeform Pfandbecher, denn wir sind einwegbecherfrei!

6. Oktober
Markthalle Neun
11–18 Uhr

Berlin Batch

Beim fünften Berlin Coffee Festival wollen wir unsere Zukunftsvision für Kaffee vorstellen: Unter dem Label Berlin Batch schließen sich viele der Röstereien, die beim Festival dabei sind, zusammen, kaufen gemeinsam mit unserem Festivalpartner Cafe Imports Europe Kaffee von der Don Sabino Micromill in Costa Rica ein, rösten ihn individuell und legen alle Kosten offen.
Wir wollen damit unterstreichen, was uns wichtig ist: Verständnis für alle Schritte, die es für guten Kaffee braucht, und eine transparente Wertschöpfungskette, von der alle profitieren: Bauern, Rösterinnen, der Geschmack.
Während des gesamten Festivals könnt ihr kosten, wie vielfältig der Kaffee eines einzelnen Ursprungs schmecken kann!

Folge uns auf Instagram